We're Here For You

Here to help you grow strong in spirit, mind and body, the staff at the YMCA of Marquette County don't think of this as a job, it's our mission. We have chosen to work at the Y because we want to make a difference in people's lives and in the community. From health and wellness coaching to teaching your child to swim to providing the support you need to learn, grow and thrive, we are here for you. 

Jenna ZdunekJenna Zdunek
Chief Executive Officer
The Y is a huge part of the story of my life! The Y is my culture and part of my family. I ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: jzdunek@ymcamqt.org

Christina BennettChristina Bennett
Healthy Living Director
I started at the Y as a member when I was probably 18 or 19 and loved coming here. I enjoyed ... view details

Rachel BerglundRachel Berglund
West End Director
The front desk in the West End often serves as a much broader information hub beyond membership ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: rberglund@ymcamqt.org

Melissa DeMarseMelissa DeMarse
Reach and Rise Director
I came to work for the Y because their mission and values embody my own. As a Professional ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: mdemarse@ymcamqt.org

Laura MurawskiLaura Murawski
Program Director
Four years ago I didn’t even know Marquette had a YMCA or really what the YMCA was ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: lmurawski@ymcamqt.org

Bob ReddickBob Reddick
Membership & Marketing Director
Office Phone: 906-227-9622
Email: breddick@ymcamqt.org

Tim OlmstedTim Olmsted
Maintenance Director
I was invited to work for the Y six years ago. The things that keep me coming back are the ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: tolmsted@ymcamqt.org

Amber OstlundAmber Ostlund
Child Development Director - Marquette
My first experience with the Y began almost ten years ago when I became a member. I have ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: aostlund@ymcamqt.org

Shawn Robinson-SobczakShawn Robinson-Sobczak
Aquatics Director & Head Swim Coach
Eight years ago my daughter and I took the parent/tot swim class here at the Y. Seven years ago ... view details
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: ssobczak@ymcamqt.org

Jasmin RodenJasmin Roden
Reach and Rise Group Mentoring Coordinator
I came to work for the Y because strengthening the community and families is very important to ... view details
Office Phone: 906-227-9622
Email: jroden@ymcamqt.org

Tyler McCabeTyler McCabe
Program Director of Lake Superior Village Youth and Family Center
I started working at the Y three years ago to gain work experience in a quality environment. ... view details
Office Phone: 906-229-3771
Email: tmccabe@ymcamqt.org

Leslie DesJardins Leslie DesJardins
Child Development Director & Preschool Lead Teacher - KI Sawyer
I started with the Y 5 years ago. It was the right place at the right time, I wanted to be ... view details

Joanne WolfordJoanne Wolford
Group Exercise Coordinator
Office Phone: 906.227.9622
Email: jwolford@ymcamqt.org